Goals of the Year – U.S. National Team edition

Soccer By Ives is a fantastic soccer blog that I visit daily.

They have a top 5 goals of the year for the red, white and blue up, and it’s a good read for any fan.

I enjoyed Charlie Davies’ goal against Mexico, but that’s mainly because I watched that match in New York City at Nevada Smith’s with hundreds of other fans.

Get well soon, No. 9.

I recorded a USA chant on my blackberry, and I still listen to it every once in a while.

But, as much as I love SBI, I think Jonathan Bornstein’s header against Costa Rica should have made the list.

Any goal that sends me screaming out of the front door – and Honduras into euphoria – is worth another look:

I just got goose bumps. Again.

Man, I can’t wait for the World Cup…

Leave a Reply

