Morning headlines

I hate the Yankees.

If you’ve spent any time in the shop window here, you’ve surely heard that before.

But last night, it was yet another cruel blow as Hideki Matsui laced a Jim Johnson fastball over the wall in right center for a walk-off home run in a 2-1 Yankee victory over my beloved Orioles.

I really hate those guys.

But that isn’t going to stop me from checking out the new billion-dollar Yankee Stadium next month when the bride and I invade NYC.

I’ll be cheering for the Blue Jays that day, in case you’re wondering.

It’s in the game

I’m sure I’ll get around to writing a full review, so I won’t spoil it by telling you all about NCAA Football 10 for the PS3.

My early impressions are pretty positive. Aside from a few too many turnovers, injuries and penalties, I’ve made the adjustment from last year’s game. The engine has a definte Madden feel to it, though, which makes running the option -which is already next to impossible – even more so.

The graphics are solid, and Erin Andrews (fully clothed, of course) is patrolling the sidelines providing injury reports – which again happens to me far too often.

Overall, a must buy for the serious fan.

And, if you’re a PS3 guy, you can go online and download a real roster from some guy named buckeye02.

Good stuff.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

