A trip to Sparkle City

I like Spartanburg (S.C.).

Why?

Because everytime I go, I’m playing poker.

The wife and I, in honor of our nine-year anniversary next week, are making the trek to the South Carolina Upstate to play poker Saturday night with a bunch of my friends from the Herald-Journal and another buddy from Shelby.

And how cool is my wife?

It was her idea.

Eat your hearts out, boys.

Of course, we’ll stop by Shelby for a visit with a former co-worker (and she bought our old house, too) and then swing back through for lunch at Ham’s on Sunday.

It’s going to be fun.

Oh, and it’s day 11 with no fast food. I’m still alive, but eating Subway everyday is getting old.

Leave a Reply

