Day 6

Last night was hard.

I ate my Subway sandwich about 5 p.m. and then went out to cover a twin bill between Westover and Seventy-First.

Needless to say, by 10 p.m., I was all kinds of hungry.

Of course, my trek from Westover back to the office led me past an Arby’s, McDonald’s, Hardee’s, Burger King, Wendy’s, Taco Bell, Chili’s, Smokey Bones and a dozen other places I won’t mention.

Sigh. Diets are hard.

But I have to face facts. I’m a heavy dude. And the older I get, the more dangerous that becomes.

Leave a Reply

