Dear Nintendo…

Satoru Iwata
President and CEO
Nintendo Company Ltd.
Kyoto, Japan

Dear Mr. Iwata,

Let me start by saying how much I admire your company. The Nintendo Entertainment System and Super Nintendo provided me with hundreds of hours of pure joy as a child. I still play Tecmo Super Bowl 3 regularly on my laptop through the magic of emulation.

I did buy the game all those years ago, so it’s legal.

But the prupose of this letter is a simple one.

WHY IN THE BLUE HELL WON’T YOU MAKE ENOUGH WII FITS FOR US TO BUY?

What is it? Do you not like money? Or did you give them all to these rinky-dink companies on eBay for them to sell at a 40 percent mark-up?

I didn’t have a Wii last year, so I chuckled from afar as I watched people scramble around trying to find one at Christmas. Apparently, you didn’t make enough of those, either.

I don’t think I’m making an unreasonable request here. Just make a few extra Wii Fits and get them over here.

Or are you too busy running the Mariners into the ground?

Seriously, I tried on a new pair of pants this morning with little success. It’s clear to me that I need a little plastic board to tell me how fat I am and motivate me to make a postive life change. Or maybe I’ve walked into enough stores looking for the 2009 version of the holy grail of video gaming that it’s become a vendetta now.

At any rate, put the saki down and ship out some Wii Fits.

Sincerely,

Randy Capps

P.S. Thanks for the Final Fantasy and Zelda games. Good times.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Dear Nintendo…”

  1. Michael Says:

    You wonder if it’s a market buzz deal where they intentionally limit supply, or a genuine lack of quality supplier and parts to meet their needs. Nintendo is very rigorous about their QC.

    If it makes you feel any better, we bought a Wii fit on launch day and had fun with it for less than 2 weeks!

Leave a Reply

