Playoff schedule/scores

I didn’t put this in my story about last night’s game between Cape Fear and Hoke County, because I was taught not to editorialize in my reporting.

But since this is a blog not restricted by journalistic tradition, let me just throw this out there.

IT WAS COLD LAST NIGHT!!!!

How cold? The ink in both of my pens ran dry. That was in direct contrast to my nose which ran faster and longer than this presidential campaign. I’m a South Carolina guy, so a frosty night in October is a bit unusual for me.

Here’s hoping for warmer weather for the Colts on Saturday at New Hanover.

Here are the rest of the scores from the first round of the 4A East Playoffs:

Tuesday’s games
Cape Fear 5, Hoke County 1
New Hanover 5, Lumberton 1
Richmond County 2, Wilmington Hoggard 1, OT
East Chapel Hill 3, Greenville Rose 2
Apex 4, Clayton 0
Durham Jordan 1, Raleigh Wakefield 0
Raleigh Broughton 2, Raleigh Athens Drive 1
Raleigh Sanderson 2, Chapel Hill 0
Fuquay-Varina 5, East Wake 3
Morrisville Panther Creek 5, Holly Springs 0

Tonight’s games
Jack Britt at Wilmington Ashley
Northern Durham at Terry Sanford, 6 p.m.
Pine Forest at New Bern
West Johnston at Pinecrest
Garner at Morrisville Green Hope
Durham Riverside at Raleigh Millbrook

The second round games are tentatively set for Saturday.

Leave a Reply

